In this guide 8 sections
On Higgsfield, Seedance 2.0 at 720p lists at about 22 credits per 5 seconds and Seedance 2.0 Fast at 720p at about 12. The Starter plan does not include Seedance 2.0 at all (Higgsfield pricing page, checked 2026-10-20). We rendered one Seedance 2.0 clip at 720p for 5 seconds on 2026-10-26: it charged 22.5 credits, matching the quote, and finished about 4 minutes after submit (our test clip). One clip is a sample, so output quality and queue time in general are not tested. Seedance is ByteDance’s video model; Dreamina, which calls it “ByteDance Dreamina Seedance 2.0”, is compared further down. Back to the Templates catalog.
How to use Seedance 2.0 in Higgsfield?
To run Higgsfield Seedance 2, pick a plan that includes the version, open the video model list and select the exact version name. Then set resolution and length, and read the quoted credit cost before you generate. Higgsfield’s pricing page, checked 2026-10-20, shows which version each plan includes. The exact button labels are not verified as of 2026-10-21.
- Check the plan table in the next section. Free and Starter cannot run Seedance 2.0 (non-Fast); Free cannot run 2.0 Fast either.
- Open the video generator and choose the model by its full name, for example “Seedance 2.0 Fast”, not just “Seedance”.
- Set resolution (720p, 1080p or 4K) and duration. Both change the price.
- Compare the quoted cost with the credit table below. A mismatch means you picked another version or setting.
- Generate. Our one 720p, 5-second clip finished about 4 minutes after submit (2026-10-26); other settings and queue times are not tested.
Disclosure: we may earn a commission if you subscribe through our Higgsfield or Dreamina links, and each is marked “(commission link)”. It does not change what we test. Details are on our affiliate disclosure page.
Free block. (a) Higgsfield’s free plan has no Seedance access in the per-plan table (checked 2026-10-20); what the free tier does include is on Higgsfield free. (b) Dreamina says it offers “a free option” with credits, but its pages do not say whether free credits run Seedance 2.0: not verified as of 2026-10-21. (c) Paying makes sense when you need Seedance 2.0 itself and know your monthly clip count, so you can compare the per-clip costs below.
Recreate Seedance on Higgsfield (commission link)
Seedance 2.0, 2.0 Fast, 2.0 Mini, 2.5 and 1.5: which is which
Higgsfield names five Seedance versions across its credit table and plan cards: 2.0, 2.0 Fast, 2.0 Mini, 2.5 and 1.5 (pricing page, checked 2026-10-20). It also lists Seedance Pro and Seedance Pro Fast rows with no version number. Mini and 2.5 have no credit row for individual plans.
Version | Credits per 5 s (page as of 2026-10-20) | Who gets it |
|---|---|---|
Seedance 2.0 720p | ~22 | Plus, Ultra; Free and Starter "Not included" |
Seedance 2.0 1080p | ~60 | Plus, Ultra |
Seedance 2.0 4K | ~110 | Plus, Ultra |
Seedance 2.0 Fast 720p | ~12 | Starter, Plus, Ultra; Free "Not included" |
Seedance 2.0 Mini | no credit row | Starter card: "Access to Seedance 2.0 Fast & 2.0 Mini" |
Seedance 2.5 | no credit row for individual plans | "30-day Unlimited Seedance 2.5", business plans only |
Seedance 1.5 480p / 720p / 1080p | ~1 / ~3 / ~7 | credit table row, plan access not stated |
Seedance Pro 480p / 720p / 1080p | ~4 / ~8 / ~18 | credit table row, plan access not stated |
Seedance Pro Fast 720p / 1080p | ~4 / ~9 | credit table row, plan access not stated |
Source: higgsfield.ai/pricing, checked 2026-10-20. Checked 2026-10-21 by editorial review. In this table, 2.0 at 720p costs 1.8 times 2.0 Fast at 720p (22 ÷ 12), and 1080p costs 2.7 times 720p (60 ÷ 22).
The per-plan table gives video counts instead of credits. For 2.0 Fast 720p it shows 259 videos on Starter, 1,152 on Plus and 2,880 on Ultra. Those equal twelve months of plan credits at 12.5 credits per clip: 3,240 ÷ 12.5 = 259, 14,400 ÷ 12.5 = 1,152 and 36,000 ÷ 12.5 = 2,880. The 2.0 720p counts (640 on Plus, 1,600 on Ultra) fit 22.5 credits the same way.
So the “~12” and “~22” in the credit table look like 12.5 and 22.5, and the counts look like yearly totals. That is our arithmetic; the table states neither the period nor the exact price. Our own run fits the 2.0 reading: a 720p, 5-second Seedance 2.0 clip charged 22.5 credits on 2026-10-26. The Starter card’s “~15 Seedance 2.0 Fast videos” for 270 monthly credits implies 18 credits per video, which fits neither reading. The card states no clip length, so we draw no conclusion from it.
The pricing page also runs a business-only promotion: “Unlimited Seedance 2.5 or Seedance 2.0 on Scale & Team plans with up to 30% OFF”. The 1.5 rows carry the lowest Seedance credit price on the page, about 1 credit for 5 seconds at 480p. Seedance 1.5 is a separate, lower-numbered model on the list, not a cheap mode of 2.0.
How much does Seedance 2.5 cost on Higgsfield?
Higgsfield’s pricing page gives no Seedance 2.5 credit price for individual plans (checked 2026-10-20), so the per-clip cost is not verified as of 2026-10-21. The only 2.5 offer on the page is “30-day Unlimited Seedance 2.5”, “Available on business plans only”, with seats from $65 per seat per month.
What we can compute is the dollar price of the Seedance 2.0 rows. We use the plan prices on the same page: billed annually, excluding VAT and local taxes, checked 2026-10-20.
Plan | Monthly price | Credits | $ per credit (derived) | 2.0 Fast 720p, 12 credits | 2.0 720p, 22 credits |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Starter | $19 | 270 | $0.070 | $0.84 | not included |
Plus | $47 | 1,200 | $0.039 | $0.47 | $0.86 |
Ultra | $99 | 3,000 | $0.033 | $0.40 | $0.73 |
Derived by us: price ÷ credits, then × credits per clip. Checked 2026-10-21 by editorial review. Ultra’s figure is about 3,000 credits (derived: 1,500 Nano Banana Pro generations × 2; matches the Credits row of the comparison table, page as of 2026-10-20).
At 12.5 and 22.5 credits per clip, each figure rises by about 4% and 2%. Our charged 22.5 credits come to about $0.88 on Plus at the annual rate. Top-ups, discounts and retries are excluded. Monthly billing and every other model are on Higgsfield pricing.
A commenter in r/HiggsfieldAI wrote on 2026-04-15 that the list price of a 5-second Seedance 2.0 video was “30 credits — not 20”. The same comment said the largest top-up gives “$1 = 25 credits”, so a clip lands “closer to $1.2 per video, not $0.75-0.8” (comment). Another commenter wrote the same day that “the 20 on higsfield is only temporary normally it’s 30” (comment). These are April claims, not current prices, and top-up prices are not on the pages we read.
The pricing page listed Seedance 2.0 at 720p at about 22 credits on 2026-10-20. We have no April copy of the page, so 20, 30 and 22 are three dated claims, not a verified change log.
Why did a 15-second clip go from 60 to 150 credits?
A commenter in the same thread reported a price change on 2026-04-17: a 15-second Seedance generation “was 60 credits on higsfield, today it’s gone up to 150!!!” (comment). A reply in French on 2026-04-19 said the user had picked the newly released 1080p option with 15 seconds, which totals 150 credits, while 720p costs 60 “(promo)” (comment, our translation). The October table has the same shape if cost scales linearly with length, which the page does not state. In credits per second, the page gives 4.4 at 720p and 12 at 1080p (22 ÷ 5, 60 ÷ 5).
Setting | Page as of 2026-10-20, 3 × the 5 s price | Community claim, April 2026 |
|---|---|---|
15 s at 720p | 66 credits (3 × 22) | 60 credits, "promo" |
15 s at 1080p | 180 credits (3 × 60) | 150 credits |
1080p ÷ 720p | 2.7× | 2.5× |
The reply’s explanation fits the October table: at equal length, 1080p costs about 2.7 times 720p, so the resolution switch alone multiplies the price. The April totals sit 6 to 30 credits below the October arithmetic. We have no April copy of the page and draw no conclusion about why they differ. We did not run a 15-second clip.
Is Seedance unlimited on Higgsfield?
No individual Higgsfield plan shows unlimited Seedance in our 2026-10-20 check of the pricing page. The only Seedance unlimited offer there is “30-day Unlimited Seedance 2.5”, “Available on business plans only”. Unlimited works only on higgsfield.ai, for a stated period, and only on the models a plan names.
Each individual plan card has an “Unlimited & free gens” block with three slots. The Starter card names them: Nano Banana 2, Kling 3.0 and Nano Banana Pro, each “No unlimited”. The Plus and Ultra cards show “7-day unlimited” windows in those slots, and our copy of the page lost the model names beside them. The page’s plan finder describes the Plus windows as “Unlimited Kling 3.0 & Nano Banana 2 for 7 days”. On that reading, Seedance sits in no individual plan’s unlimited block; this is our reading of the layout, not verified as of 2026-10-21.
The help center article “What are Unlimited models, and which plans include them?” (dated 2026-08-03, checked 2026-10-21) sets the rules:
- Unlimited is per model and per period. Most included models get 365 days; the newest flagship models may have shorter windows, for example 7 days.
- Unlimited generations run in the standard queue. Credit-mode generations run in the priority queue.
- Unlimited stops working when the subscription ends.
- Through MCP, CLI, Canvas or Supercomputer, credits are always deducted.
- Marketplace video bundles allow 1 generation at a time, up to 15 seconds.
The article does not name Seedance. Check the Unlimited toggle in the generation panel and the “Active unlimited models” table under Manage Account → Subscription before you assume a clip is free.
Is Seedance 2.0 real on Higgsfield? How to check the model version
Two comments in r/HiggsfieldAI on 2026-06-17 question whether Higgsfield Seedance 2 is the real 2.0. One user saw a renewal deal that did not say “Seedance 2.0” and worried it was “the older, way worse Seedance models” (comment). A reply, citing a Discord screenshot, said “it’s not Seedance 2 but Seedance 1 pro” (comment). We did not verify either claim, and our model-picker screenshot (G11) was not taken. What our 2026-10-26 run does show: we requested Seedance 2.0 (seedance_2_0), the job record and the billing line both read Seedance 2.0, and the 22.5-credit charge matches the 2.0 row at 720p, not a Pro row. That is one job, not proof for every plan or offer.
What the vendor pages let you check:
- Name. The pricing page prints distinct names: “Seedance 2.0”, “Seedance 2.0 Fast”, “Seedance 1.5”, “Seedance Pro”, “Seedance Pro Fast” (checked 2026-10-20). A listing that says only “Seedance” does not tell you which one.
- Plan access. Starter lists “Seedance 2.0 Fast & 2.0 Mini”, and the per-plan table marks Seedance 2.0 “Not included” for Starter. A Starter offer of “Seedance 2.0” is outside what the page states.
- Price. At 720p for 5 s: Seedance Pro Fast ~4 credits, Seedance Pro ~8, 2.0 Fast ~12, 2.0 ~22. A quote that matches a Pro row points to the Pro model, not 2.0. This is our inference from the table, not a vendor statement.
Higgsfield’s own Seedance 2.0 page (higgsfield.ai/seedance/2.0, linked from its help-center footer) was not checked, so its feature list is not verified as of 2026-10-21. Dreamina’s how-to page says Seedance 2.0 takes “up to 12 clips per project (9 images, 3 videos, 3 audio clips, with video or audio up to 15 seconds each)” (dreamina.capcut.com, checked 2026-10-20). The parts add up to 15, not 12; we print Dreamina’s wording as it stands. The same page describes a “Single-frame” image-to-video mode for first and last frames and prompts that reference files as @AssetName. Whether Higgsfield exposes the same inputs is not verified.
Our test clip: Seedance 2.0 at 720p
On 2026-10-26 we ran Seedance 2.0 on Higgsfield once: image-to-video from our own full-body start frame, 720p, 5 seconds, 9:16, sound off, in standard mode, the only mode this Plus account offered. It charged 22.5 credits, the same as the quote, and finished about 4 minutes after submit. The clip is at the top of this page. This is the prompt we ran:
Tested prompt
The woman from the start frame smiles, takes two relaxed steps toward the camera, stops, gives a small wave with her right hand and tucks a curl behind her ear. Static camera, plain beige studio backdrop, natural realistic movement.
What the clip shows (it has no sound): she takes two relaxed steps toward the camera, gives a small wave with her right hand and raises a hand to her hair. Our log notes three flaws: a ring appears on her right hand that is not in the reference; the hand goes to the hairline and forehead rather than tucking a curl behind the ear; and because the camera is static, she walks out of the full-body framing and is cropped at the knees by the end. One clip is a sample, not a quality verdict on Seedance 2.0.
Higgsfield Seedance 2 vs Seedance on Dreamina
Current US per-clip cost not verified — checked Oct 27, 2026: we cannot say today whether a 5-second Seedance 2.0 Fast clip at 720p is cheaper on Dreamina. On Higgsfield it lists at about 12 credits, which is $0.40 on Ultra, $0.47 on Plus and $0.84 on Starter (annual billing, excluding taxes; derived from the Higgsfield pricing page, checked 2026-10-20).
We opened Dreamina’s pricing page from a US connection on 2026-10-27. In US dollars, Basic costs $15 a month for 1,575 credits and Standard $36 for 3,885 credits after the first month, the same prices after the first month as on 2026-10-20. A new event discounts the first month; its footnote dates it Oct 27 to Nov 6, 2026, while the page banner says it ends October 30. The Basic card again prints “Save 43% credits on Seedance 2.0 Fast at 720p”, but neither pricing page gives the credits per clip, and the monthly video estimate is based on Seedance 2.0 Mini, so we cannot compute a per-clip price. Dreamina says “The checkout page shows the latest offer available to your account”, so compare at your own checkout: monthly price ÷ plan credits × the credits its panel quotes for the clip. The routes ByteDance Seed links for the model (Dola, BytePlus) sit next to Dreamina and Higgsfield in the Seedance 2.0 access table.
History note: Dreamina’s Oct 10–23 event
This note records an offer that ran from Oct 10 until Oct 23, 2026 and has ended; no recommendation on this page rests on it. On 2026-10-20 Dreamina’s US pricing page estimated 10-second videos per month “based on Seedance 2.0 Fast at 720p”, printed “Save 43% credits on Seedance 2.0 Fast at 720p” on every plan card, and said “the lower credit usage ... applies only during the event”.
Dreamina plan, event ended 2026-10-23 | Monthly price after the first month | 10 s videos per month (event estimate) | $ per 5 s clip during the event (our arithmetic) |
|---|---|---|---|
Basic | $15 | 19 | $0.39 (15 ÷ 19 ÷ 2) |
Standard | $36 | 48 | $0.38 (36 ÷ 48 ÷ 2) |
Source: Dreamina pricing, US page as of 2026-10-20. During the event, the first month cost less: Basic $1.50 (90% off) and Standard $22 (40% off). The Seedance pricing page heading said “Limited Time — Ends October 23”, while its meta description said “get started before October 9” (both as of 2026-10-20). An earlier version of this page added an after-event column; it assumed the 43% saving simply ended, was our arithmetic rather than a Dreamina price, and has been withdrawn.
The same 2026-10-20 page quoted Seedance 2.5 “from $0.04/sec” above its monthly plans, “from $0.05/sec” on its Ultra cards and “from $0.08/sec” on its yearly Advanced cards. Those rates belonged to the ended event; the US page read on 2026-10-27 prints other Seedance 2.5 rates for a new event, which we do not compare. Higgsfield publishes no 2.5 clip price for individual plans, so there is no like-for-like comparison.
Dreamina’s plan cards list “Official Seedance access” and “Lip sync audio generations” on every paid plan, and its how-to page describes multi-camera storytelling (dreamina.capcut.com, checked 2026-10-20). A Reddit user wrote on 2026-04-13 that Dreamina “is cheapest but the face filter and queue times make it impractical for real work” (comment). We did not test either point, so treat it as a claim.
Higgsfield bundles Seedance 2.0 with the rest of its catalog under one credit balance; Dreamina sells Seedance on its own site and calls itself “the official website for accessing Seedance 2.0”. That is Dreamina’s own claim: ByteDance Seed’s Seedance 2.0 page points to Dola, BytePlus Playground and an API and does not mention Dreamina (both pages checked 2026-10-26). Pay for Dreamina when Seedance is the only model you need and its checkout shows a lower per-clip rate than your Higgsfield plan. Our model, app or platform guide explains why one model can sit in both places.
Pay for Higgsfield when you want Seedance 2.0 next to its other models and templates on one balance.
Recreate on Higgsfield (commission link)
Sources checked
- Higgsfield pricing: Seedance versions, credits per 5 s, plan access, plan prices. Read 2026-10-20; the page loads its prices in the browser.
- Higgsfield help center: unlimited models: per-model windows, queues, MCP and CLI always charge credits. Read 2026-10-21; re-read 2026-10-26, rules unchanged.
- Dreamina pricing and Dreamina Seedance pricing: the Oct 10–23 event (US pages read 2026-10-20); current monthly prices and the Oct 27–Nov 6 event (both pages re-read from a US connection 2026-10-27, USD). Neither page prints credits per Seedance 2.0 Fast clip.
- Dreamina: how to use Seedance 2.0: inputs per project. Read 2026-10-20.
- Dreamina: Seedance 2.0: “the official website for accessing Seedance 2.0”, Dreamina’s own wording. Checked 2026-10-26.
- ByteDance Seed: Seedance 2.0: routes to Dola, BytePlus Playground and an API; no mention of Dreamina or CapCut. Checked 2026-10-26.
- Calculations: $ per credit = plan price ÷ monthly credits; $ per clip = credits per clip × $ per credit; Dreamina event rate = monthly price ÷ estimated 10 s videos ÷ 2.
- Reddit comments quoted above are user reports, linked where quoted.
- Our test: run U1, 2026-10-26, Seedance 2.0 at 720p, 5 s, sound off, on a Higgsfield Plus account via Higgsfield MCP; prompt, job record and charge from our session log (how we test).



